Elsie Hogfat

Lagom Food. Lagom Philosophy.

Walk like a cat around hot porridge.

I know, I know.  I have written on oats, not once or twice, but three times already without managing to get to the point.

Lovely Lentilla, my scribe, beloved great-niece and recipient of my materteral advice; continues to plead on behalf of oats.  Holding up as evidence the fact that I allowed her to eat a slice of lemon sour cheese cake at lunch the other day, she claims inconsistency in my philosophy.  Well, my dear Lentilla, it is evidence of no such thing.

You wanted that cake.

You don’t want those oats.  You just want to be good.  It’s that kind of thinking that got you in the muddle you are in today.

So, don’t saw off the branch you’re sitting on.  Do as I say.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

